Chairman Coop Emp Comm 2020

Mr. Karunadasa Udage,

BA (Econ)Hons, PGD Local Government and Public Administration


A retired Special Grade SLAS officer with 46 years of service in Government sector .

Previous Positions: Government Agent/District Secretary - Matale District,  Deputy Chief Secretary (Administration) - Central Province, Secretary (Provincial Public Service Commission) - Eastern Province, Secretary to the Governor - Eastern Province,  Director/CEO Hector Cobbekaduwa Research and Training Institute


Emp Member

Mr.Sangaran Sivagurunathan,

Diploma in Co-operative Management - Moscow - U.S.S.R


Mr.Sangaran Sivagurunathan has been appointed as New Member of Co-operative Employees Commission by the Hon Governor from November - 2020

Previous Positions : 48 Years' experience in Government Sector with  05 Years as Asst Commissioner of Cooperative Development, Sworn translator (Sinhala-Tamil) Appointed by the Ministry of Justices from 2018, Appeal Inquiry officer for the Co-operative Employees Commission for 30 Years.


Mem2 Emp Comm 2020


Mrs.Seinul Abdeen Nazeera,

BA(Econ) Hons, MA (Public Administration)


A retired SLEAS officer with 37 years of service in Government Sector.

Previous Positions: Deputy Director of Education, Provincial Department Education, Eastern Province



© Provincial Planning Secretariat - EPC