E1M1 23 02 2022

The Batticaloa District Farmers' Agriculture awards ceremony Organized by Department of Agriculture, Eastern Provincial Council was held at the Agricultural Agrarian Training Services Center on Monday .It was chaired by the Hon. Governor, Eastern Province.

The awards ceremony consisted into eight categories. Accordingly, the best urban home gardening farmer, the best paddy cultivator, the best supplementary seed grower, the eco-friendly farmer, the commercial fruit orchard farmer, the best home gardening government office and the best agri-entrepreneur. The awards were presented under the category of Farmer Who cultivated using New Technology.

Prizes and certificates were awarded to four contestants in each event. Accordingly, cash prizes of Rs. 20,000, Rs. 15,000 and Rs. 10,000 for 1st ,2nd and 3rd places respectively.

Mr.I.K.G. Muthubanda , Secretary to the Ministry of Agriculture,Eastern Provincial Council Mr.Karunaharan, Batticaloa District Secretary. Dr. PD Hussain Director of Agriculture, Eastern Provincial Council and other officials were participated at this event.

 E1M2 23 02 2022 E1M3 23 02 2022E1M4 23 02 2022



© Provincial Planning Secretariat - EPC