Hon. K. Thurairasasingham, Provincial Minister of Agriculture, Livestock Development, Irrigation, Fisheries & Co-operative Development of EPC has ceremonially opened the newly renovated Co-op Inn Guest House and Hall in Ampara on 3rd October, 2016. Hon. Minister also ceremonially inaugurated the computerization of the Co-operative Rural Bank (CRB) at the Market Branch and opened a new CRB Branch at Navagampura, Ampara on the same day ,both branches are coming under the Ampara MPCS Ltd. Hon. Chandradasa Gallapathi, Chairman, Council Secretariat,EPC., Hon. Manjula Fernando, MPC. and Hon. Meththananda De Silva, MPC. and Chairman, Urban Council, Ampara also graced these ceremonies. Ampara MPCS Co-operative Rural Bank Branch is the first Branch in the Eastern Province , commenceded its services with computerization.