Home      About EPC      Contact       Link
Department of Cultural Affairs

  Department of Cultural Affairs,
  Orr’s Hill,

  Tel: 026-2220036
  Fax: 026-2220767

  Email :culture@ep.gov.lk

Dept. of Cultural Affairs has decided to collect the information of all artists in the Eastern Province to maintain a Database.

       More Details - Tamil | Sinhala
  Vision   Mission
An ethically developed multicultural society in the Eastern Province living in peace and harmony.
To transform and socialize new generation with traditional heritages and cultural values to preserve and respect multicultural ethics through strengthening institutions and individuals.
Thrust Area - 1   :   Preservation and Respect of Multicultural Values.
Promoted cultural events, rituals and art
Promoted and conserved religious faith among respective religious followers, among communities cultural relations
Thrust Area - 2   :  Improving Capacity of Artists, Cultural Groups, Art Societies and Students.
Encouraged local artists for quality productions
Thrust Area - 3   :   Institutional Capacity Development.
Trained and skilled managerial and cultural officers
Strengthened cultural and art societies
Thrust Area - 4   :   Good Governance.
Performance of Institutions, programme and project monitored and evaluated
Circulars, guidelines and recommendations complied with and implemented
  Latest Events
More ..
© Provincial Planning Secretariat-EPC.