Home      About EPC      Contact       Link
Department of Cooperative Development
Mr. V.Thivagara Sharma

  Court Road,

  Tel :026-2221019
  Fax :026-2222189

  e-mail: coopdev@ep.gov.lk

Administration Report - 2013
  Vision   Mission
Committed and dynamic organization ensuring the achievement of co-operative development.
Guiding, empowering and monitoring co-operative societies to engage in sustainable productive business ventures to deliver quality products and services and contributing to socio - economic development in competitive and fair manner.
Thrust Area - 1   :  Promoting and disseminating concept of co-operatives among school children and general public.
Students and general public acquired knowledge on cooperative concept.
Thrust Area - 2   :  Improving food storage, distribution and ensuring food security.
Modernized Storage facilities.
Thrust Area - 3   :  Improving the service delivery and capacity development of Coop Societies.
Strengthened the Co-operative Rural Banking (CRB) system.
Strengthened accounting system of co-op societies.
Thrust Area - 4   :  Institutional development and governance.
Improved institutional facilities.
Trained Personnel -- field staff and society staff.
Ensured legal recognition to the Departmental activities.
  Latest Events
More ..
© Provincial Planning Secretariat-EPC.